News Flash

City Administration

Posted on: February 27, 2020

City Election April 7, 2020

Lake Wales Sample Cropped Withdrawn

Notice is hereby given that the Regular Municipal Election for the City of Lake Wales will be held on Tuesday, April 7, 2020 to elect a Commissioner to Seat 5 (District 28). The Municipal Election will be held at the James P Austin Community Center 315 Dr. M. L. King Jr., Blvd, Lake Wales and the Lake Ashton Clubhouse at 4141 Ashton Club Drive, Lake Wales. You may vote in person or contact the Supervisor of Elections at 863-534-5888 to request an absentee ballot. Deadline to request an absentee ballot is Saturday March 28, 2020.

Seat 3, District 122

Terrye Y. Howell - Elected without opposition

Gregory Barnard Massey - Withdrawn

Seat 5, District 28

Robin L. Gibson

Bob Wood

The winner will serve a term of three years until 2023. This is due to a Charter Change approved by the voters in 2019. Terms of commissioners were changed from 2 years to 3 years.

Precincts 523, 524, 527, 528, 530, 

531, 532, and 542 Vote at:

Los distritos electorales 523, 524, 527,

528, 530, 531, 532 y 542  

James P Austin Community Center

315 Dr. M. L. king Jr. Blvd

Lake Wales, FL 33853

Precincts 519, 524, and 526 Vote at:

Los distritos electorales 519, 524 y 526

votarán en: 

Lake Ashton Clubhouse 

4141 Ashton Club Drive

Lake Wales, FL 33859


                                 Polls are open 7am-7pm on April 7th!

El horario de las votaciones es de 7:00 a.m. a 7:00 p.m. el día 7 de abril de 2020

“Para asistencia en Espanol, favor de llamar al (863-534-5888)”

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City Administration


Road Resurfacing

Posted on: April 2, 2020

Duke Energy Press Release

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Road Work

Posted on: March 12, 2020

State of the City Address

Posted on: March 10, 2020
amnesty flyer FB

Administrative Lien Amnesty Program

Posted on: February 19, 2020